DC Penalties have been added back to Dead By Daylight. Continue reading this article to know more about this topic. Behavior Interactive’s Dead by Daylight is an asymmetric survival horror game. It is a 5 player game in which one player is a killer and the other 4 are the survivors.
The survivors have to escape the playing area without being caught or sacrificed by the killer. The killer, on the other hand, has to find the survivors before escaping the playing area. Moreover, this article is about discussing a hot topic in the Dead by Daylight community, i.e. DC Penalty. So, here is everything you need to know about DBD DC Penalty.
DBD DC Penalty
DC stands for Disconnect. As Dead by Daylight is an online game, some time back, it used to penalize the player who got disconnected from a running game. When a player gets disconnected in between a running game, players face many issues as Dead by Daylight is a five-player game only.
But somehow, Dead By Daylight removed its DC penalty policies. This step by DBD gave players the liberty to get disconnected from the game whenever they want. After getting disconnected, they were not charged for any penalty like a ban from starting a match for few minutes. DBD decided to remove the penalty because, the game was buggy at that time and players who got frozen by a bug or whose game got crashed, were also facing penalties and bans by the server.
But, DBD DC penalty is back now. This is a good sign for the regular DBD players who expect good players who do not get disconnected. This step by Behavior Interactive also represents that the game will see the least amount of bugs now. Comment below your opinion regarding this step taken by the developers.
If you found this article informative, share it with your friends.